15 random facts about me (from tumblr).

  1. I’m 22 years old and just graduated from college.
  2. I feel so much more organized after I make lists, even if they serve virtually no purpose (like this one).
  3. There are so many things I want to do with my life I can’t even keep track of it all: teach in an urban environment, work for a not-for-profit, write a book and a screenplay and for a tv show, act professionally, write song lyrics, travel all over the world, learn more languages, learn an instrument, adopt, go back to school and study psychology/counseling/forensic science, and more that isn’t coming to me at this moment.
  4. Up until last year, I was one of “those” girls who always had a boyfriend. I’ve been single for more than six months now and am very happy with it.
  5. I’m a perfectionist in that I need things to be very uniform and follow a strict pattern, or I get overwhelmed. I like decisions to be as simple as possible, with few choices. I’m not sure if any of that even makes sense, but it’s the only way I know how to describe it.
  6. I was diagnosed with moderate depression/anxiety when I was 12 years old, and have been dealing with it through medication and therapy ever since. I really hope that someday I can be stable without my medication, because I hate feeling as though I rely on it.
  7. The desktop photo on my laptop is of some of my friends from London and I on the London Eye. I love looking at it and thinking about the amazing time that we had. It was the most incredible experience of my life and I’m so happy that I did it. I’ve never felt more brave or confident in myself.
  8. I love dogs- every time I see one I freak out and want to go pet it and the people I’m with usually stare at me.
  9. I’m Team Apple all the way, PCs can suck it.
  10. I will never have enough music.
  11. I won’t start anything (a book, movie, tv series, project, etc.) unless I’m positive that I can finish it.
  12. I like to think that I’m funny, but probably only like 50% of the time.
  13. I’m a spelling and grammar Nazi.
  14. My father is Jewish and my mother is Christian, but I was converted as a baby and raised Jewish. I had a Bat Mitzvah and plan to always have Judaism in my life somehow. I don’t take offense to Jewish stereotypes (I have a large-ish nose and am very cheap), and am proud of my religion and culture. The only thing that bothers me is when people think that being Jewish is the same as being Italian or Irish- Jewish people come from a number of different countries, so the culture varies that way.
  15. I’m never satisfied with anything I do, even if I complete it. This list, for example, as well as my entire college career. I don’t know if I’ll ever be really proud of anything I do.
Leave a Reply

