un-likable

So I sort of had a mini-epiphany today: People (in general) don’t really like me. Now that I’ve figured it out, it makes a lot of sense: why I’ve changed friends so many times, rarely holding onto any strong friendships for more than a year or so. And why most guys will choose a less attractive (I’m not saying I’m gorgeous or anything, but I don’t think I’m bad-looking,) girl over me when it comes to a relationship. They don’t mind hooking up with someone they don’t like, but when it comes down to it, they want to be with someone they enjoy spending time with. My boss doesn’t like me, either…I’m like her scapegoat for everything, and the other three interns are treated normally. Or maybe she just likes guy interns better? I don’t know, but all the pieces are starting to connect. Am I just not likable? ‘Cause if so, I’d like to know what it is I can change. I’ve always been someone who likes to please others…is that a bad thing? Do people not like that? I’m really looking for answers here people…please?

Leave a Reply

