The obligatory new year post (sans resolutions).

I think that I am quite possibly the laziest person on Earth. Even too lazy to blog. But in all honesty, I’ve been avoiding the computer ever since my boyfriend disabled his Facebook. Because I think he has a point, that all of this ‘keeping up with each other 24/7’ stuff is a little ridiculous. A little seclusion now and then is okay. So with my time in seclusion what have I done? Hmm… well, I got wasted on NYE (not my best decision ever, I don’t remember midnight), spent time with my family (playing Wii, eating, lots of youtube-video-watching), and thought about next semester. As of now I have two internships and am taking 14 credits (2 of those are a Karate class, which I’m so excited for), plus I hope to continue volunteering at Tree House Books. I’m one of those people that loves thinking about the semester ahead and planning everything I’ll be doing.

I really don’t like to make resolutions though. I never have- I like to think in small steps. I know that I want to apply for Teach For America for after I graduate, and apply to go to London in the summer. There are lots of other things I want to do, but those are the main ones. And I know that I picked the wrong major, but there’s nothing I can do about that anymore. I’m just going to get my Bachelor’s and then go from there, and figure out what I really want to do. I don’t think a “resolution” is going to help with any of that. I’m going to get where I get, one step at a time. And that’s the way I do things.

Leave a Reply

